Day 3- Family Time


I woke up to spend the day with my family. My cousin and I went to Starbucks in the morning for breakfast and to catch up on everything. Then went shopping, was lucky enough to buy a shirt and kackis. We went back home for lunch, and for the first time since I arrived I took a much-needed nap that I have been dreaming about since I got off the plane. My cousin and I took her daughter out to the park since she was getting antsy at home. We went shopping again and continued my streak with purchasing another 2 pants. Headed back home for dinner, and waited for Mena to pick me up to head back to the guys. Upon arrival back in Santa Monica, we went to St. Peter and St. Paul COC for bible study, and to meet youth. We met a lot of new faces, and played basketball with them after the meeting concluded. After basketball, we went to Yogurt Land, which is the equivalent to bubble tea back at home in New Brunswick. Ended the night once again with eating at In-N-Out to discuss tomorrow’s plans.

Categories: California 2010 | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

